First time tortoise owner here

shaneyyyyyy

Location (City and/or State)
Washington
Hello,
Glad to be here on this forum... I have one sulcata tortoise thats 3 and a half, Bobby. Hes my first tortoise, so im just learning and researching how to care for him and if im doing it right. Im in school and i dont have a job so im trying to make it work. I registered here to address some concerns about my tort so im happy to learn from everyone on here..!

Reactions: Ink

KarenSoCal

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Low desert 50 mi SE of Palm Springs CA
Hi, and welcome to TFO!

You've come to the best place to learn how to properly care for Bobby.

These are a couple links to care sheets and other good info. Read them, and come back with questions. We're happy to explain why we recommend the things we do.

Post some pictures for us! We love pictures! Show us Bobby's enclosure, decorations, and Bobby too! Include a pic taken from under him showing his tail area.
Did I mention we love pictures? :D

shaneyyyyyy

Washington
Hi, and welcome to TFO!

You've come to the best place to learn how to properly care for Bobby.

These are a couple links to care sheets and other good info. Read them, and come back with questions. We're happy to explain why we recommend the things we do.

Post some pictures for us! We love pictures! Show us Bobby's enclosure, decorations, and Bobby too! Include a pic taken from under him showing his tail area.
Did I mention we love pictures? :D

Thank you a lot for all the information.. I already learned some things I need to fix. I have a couple questions.. This is my indoor enclosure i use for Bobby.F0389100-4CDA-4405-ABF0-34E95AA9F9AF.jpeg
Its about 36x24 inches and about 12 inches tall. Is this too small for a tortoise whos about 11 inches long and 7 inches wide? A15EC324-C2D8-4663-BFB9-6C76A2E1DC86.jpegEC399253-B728-403A-9A41-7C58BF626AFC.jpeg67D2A15C-4051-4679-B57E-96EEEB3C4F6B.jpeg