Face and Body Art!

Status
Not open for further replies.

colormyworld

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
New York, NY
In my intro post, I mentioned I am a face and body painter, as well as a bodypaint model (NOT the same as a typical "model" lol...there are not really any height/weight/looks requirements, just a willingness to be part of a piece of art). A couple people said they would like to see some of my work, so here is my MobileMe gallery link, which has one album with some of my own work, and 3 albums of me painted. I warn you, I'm kind of a beginner a beginner in both areas, but I love what I do. The tribal painting shoot was for a video which is now up on YouTube, sort of a spinoff from a documentary that is currently in production. It's a 10-minute short transformational video, showing how myself and another woman used art as a method of healing. The meeting portion is acted out...I was not actually nervous, she wasn't bitchy, and we were already friends and members of the same face and body art guild. We just kind of played out the beginning to tell a story, which is fueled by narration taken from the interviews we did separately, which is all true.

I might as well say before I post the links, this is art. It's not about nudity, and paint covers far more than something like a bikini would anyway...but I will still say that it is probably suitable for 18+, possibly not for work.

MobileMe gallery: http://gallery.me.com/jessicamellow

"Healing: Behind the Paint" video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yBNdEDqFFNo

Is anyone here in the artistic industries? I would love to see some of your work as well!!!

Jessica

Candy

10 Year Member!
Alhambra, CA