Darker patches on Russian tortoise?

Location (City and/or State)
London
Hi there,
I've had my Russian tortoise for a year and a half and from about 2 months ago i noticed the color of his shell changing. He's developed these darker patches and they are a little soft (not squidgy but like..a plastic lid). He's eating fine and i have moved him into a viv so that in can place an Arcadia 12% UVB time in there and monitor the humidity (my last post had all the details on his enclosure) i got it last week but i think when he was in his tortoise table his basking bulb ran out of uvb as i didn't realise i had to change it every 6 months..sorry, I'm still new to this...
I was wondering is this normal.. Or is he developing MBD. He doesn't drag his shell and likes to climb on his hide. He excretes like normal aswell... I'm just worried because even his plastron is a little pliable but hes around 2-4 years old. I adopted him from a friend so i don't know specifically.
His eyes and noise are all clear and his limbs are strong.
Please help x20210526_095748.jpg20210526_095658.jpg20210526_095622.jpg

harrythetortoise

Virginia
Hi there,
I've had my Russian tortoise for a year and a half and from about 2 months ago i noticed the color of his shell changing. He's developed these darker patches and they are a little soft (not squidgy but like..a plastic lid). He's eating fine and i have moved him into a viv so that in can place an Arcadia 12% UVB time in there and monitor the humidity (my last post had all the details on his enclosure) i got it last week but i think when he was in his tortoise table his basking bulb ran out of uvb as i didn't realise i had to change it every 6 months..sorry, I'm still new to this...