Chameleons...

Status
Not open for further replies.

stephiiberrybean

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Nottingham, U.K
I've wanted a Chameleon for ages. Mainly as a kid so that I call it Karma and could sing this song http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmcA9LIIXWw every time I saw it.
Which was never a good enough reason to actually buy one! Nor did I think I would ever be actually able to look after such a complicated little reptile. (also another reason why I never bought a tortoise!)

So I've kind of proven that I love tortoises and provide the best care I possibly can and am so keen I want more, that my love of Chameleons has been re-kindled and I'm now feeling like I might want one a lot more than to sing a song! Pure and simply because, like tortoises, I think they are amazing.

Although I'm still learning about torts, I now know a good amount about different species etc. Chameleons I know not a thing. I've done a bit of googling but I don't trust google after all the mis-information I got when I was going to get a tortoise.
So I thought theres no better place to go than here for information on Chameleons.

What I want you lovely folks of TFO to do is share all your wonderful knowledge of this reptile and also perhaps some pictures :D

Thank you in advanced for any information you share with me.
Now all I need to do is convince my mother that she really does want a Chameleon in the house ;)!
(Oh and I'm going to call him Pascal. Cookies if you guess where the name is from!!)

*Amber*

5 Year Member
Suffolk, UK
Awwww I've always loved Chameleons too! I know nothing either, other than I've heard that they're hard to keep! I love their little eyes! :D

stephiiberrybean

5 Year Member
Nottingham, U.K
*Amber* said:
Awwww I've always loved Chameleons too! I know nothing either, other than I've heard that they're hard to keep! I love their little eyes! :D