A Harness for WalkingRock

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zamric

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
The Crystal Unicorn
I have had this "vision" running thru my head for sometime now about a Harness for WalkingRock. The purpose for such a thing is 2 fold.

One: A Harness to secure him in the back of the truck (4 corners) so he doesn't slide around and double as a "Seatbelt" in case of accidents.

Two: It will be equipped with 4 handles for easy carrying. (secured from underneath)

I have designed one that should work ok but before I invest in all that leather, about 6 sq feet (It will look VERY MUCH like Leather Armor). I was wondering if anyone else has seen or heard of such a thing. I would like to see a couple (if possable) of other designs before I start this project

Irwin4530

5 Year Member
I have no experience here.......but would a dog crate not work too....and be less expensive?

mctlong

5 Year Member
SF Valley, SoCal
I have no suggestions, but am very excited to see what contraptions you and others come up with. :)

Tom

The Dog Trainer
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Southern California
I just transport mine in big cement mixing tubs. I would not want him secured at all four corners in the back of a truck like that.

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
I thought you were going to hook him upto a cart and have him pull the poop and clippings for ya. I had actually seen a picture of this somewhere, but couldn't find it.
I would also suggest a cage for the back of the truck. If an accident were to happen, he would have a better chance of less injuries if he were in a cage, just my thought. You could do the harness for your other reasons probably cheaper and easier if you went with the thicker nylon straps.
What ever you decide, you must share pics, with him in it:D

jaizei

Unknown Member
10 Year Member!
Earth
wellington said: