6 Month old Sulcata, Sick

Zehla

Just to preface:

Yes, she's been to a vet!

The background:

I'll try to make this story short, but there is a lot of background to how I got this cute little thing:

I'm an exotic pet hobbyist with two Leos and a Giant African Bullfrog. Never had a tort before, but I've always liked them. My neighbors just so happened to have a baby Sulcata that they bought for their daughter "So she can ride it around when its older". If that alone isn't enough to make you cringe, I apologize, for it gets worse. After a series of unfortunate events (they are, in honesty, good people) they had to move out of the complex and for reasons they didn't really explain, they couldn't take the Sulcata with them.

I knew the tort was in bad shape, so I volunteered to take her so I could nurse her back to health.

This is the setup they had for her:
Glass 20 gallon aquarium
Aspen shavings
Nocturnal red bulb (no UV, no Heat)

Diet:
Spinach with blueberries and grapes, Alfalfa hay and iceberg lettuce

In anticipation of getting her I went and got some wood boards and built her a proper tortoise box. She now has UV, Heat, ample sources of water, and high quality food as advised by the vet and the dude I go to at the exotic pet shop.

The vet trip was today and the news wasn't stellar.

The good:
At 54 grams, she's the right weight.
She is very well hydrated!
She is very active, not lethargic, and is likely to pull through.

The bad:
Since she's had no UV light for her entire life until now, she is literally squishy all over. I have her on baby food (organic of course) as per recommended by the vet - pureed sweet potatoes. I also have a whole mess of collard greens I plan to blend up myself because her beak is so weak I don't think she can chew solids at the moment.

She has MBD and an Upper Respiratory Infection. On an injection regimen and high calcium diet + lots of outside time for real sunlight to help her.

My Question: