Which Tortoise Species Is More Active/Friendly

Status
Not open for further replies.

alben909

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Yuciapa,CA
Hi guys, im Alec. I have brought this topic up because i want to hear the opinion of all the tort lovers out there. Which tort species is more friendly/active. I would have to say the sulcata or the russian tort. Tell me what you guys think. Even post a few pics. Dont be shy, post away!

MORTYtheTORTY

5 Year Member
Cali
Any tort may surprise you. Sulcata seem to carry more attitude just hearing others about them...I'm a newbie to torts so I haven't spent much time with them! So far it seems that the Aldabra's are the most gentle/friendly creatures :)

nicoleandrocky

5 Year Member
California
Almost all torts are active but it is true some are more than others. My russian is the most friendly guy ever. (except when he tries biting my fingers!)

alben909

5 Year Member
Yuciapa,CA
Nice to hear about the aldabra. Havent been around one but i am glad to hear that you enjoy them!

nicoleandrocky

5 Year Member
California
alben909 said:
Nice to hear about the aldabra. Havent been around one but i am glad to hear that you enjoy them!

Aldabra's (well most i know/seen) are gentle giants :D Big teddy bears.

alben909

5 Year Member
Yuciapa,CA
I have a baby russian and he is very active. He walks everywhere and he eats everything including my leg. I should of named him hannible but i named him Shelldon instead. Baby torts eat everything

StudentoftheReptile

5 Year Member
Alabama
My sulcata is active, but not very friendly. On the other hand, my redfoot is friendly, but not very active. LOL, that answer your question?

Every individual tortoise is different.

nicoleandrocky

5 Year Member
California
alben909 said:
I have a baby russian and he is very active. He walks everywhere and he eats everything including my leg. I should of named him hannible but i named him Shelldon instead. Baby torts eat everything