URGENT!! 2 yr old sulcata is sick. Please help!!

alan88k

5 Year Member
One of my 2 yr old sulcata baby Sully is not eating for weeks now. It's puking white stuff while I soak her in warm water for 3 continuous days now. ImageUploadedByTortoise Forum1438313430.813068.jpgShe didn't has appetite at all.
I could see that she's struggling to puke out something out coz she was shock-retract her limbs n head in and out of its shell. she also squeaking loud.

Please can anyone help me here by giving any advice? No reptiles vet is available in my Area!

Much appreciate guys for any input here.

Alan K
Malaysia (Kota Kinabalu)

Pearly

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Central Texas, Austin area
Sounds like a very sick tort. 3 days of throwing up! Wow! Poor baby! Can only imagine how miserable she must be feeling. I think 3 day vomit stretch warrants serious medical check. If no reptile vet, I'd beg any vet to help her out. I am new to reptiles but know thing or two about human medicine and base my opinion on human experience. Is she drinking? Was she healthy prior to this? Has she been in contact with any sick animals? How about parasites? What's her poop like? Urinating? How is her activity/behavior? Overall appearance?

alan88k

5 Year Member
Did you see that come out of her mouth?

Yea, this was the thing she threw up during soaking in warm water.

Sounds like a very sick tort. 3 days of throwing up! Wow! Poor baby! Can only imagine how miserable she must be feeling. I think 3 day vomit stretch warrants serious medical check. If no reptile vet, I'd beg any vet to help her out. I am new to reptiles but know thing or two about human medicine and base my opinion on human experience. Is she drinking? Was she healthy prior to this? Has she been in contact with any sick animals? How about parasites? What's her poop like? Urinating? How is her activity/behavior? Overall appearance?