Tortoise breathing.

Beckyy_

Hey all,

Lets hope i post this right as i am new to this. I need some help or advice if at all possible.
I have a marginated fringe tail tortoise, 10/11 years of age ( i adopted him from an elderly lady who wasn't certain of his age) who has an awful little squeaky whistle coming out his nose.
In the past we have vets visits and he has diagnosed them as a respiratory infections. Almost two weeks ago we sadly had to had to take a trip back because he was under the weather again. They yet again said it was respiratory, and gave me some baytril for him to take orally. 0.3 ml twice a day, and also metacam (the anti-inflammatory) 2ml, once a day.
During this "infection" he hasn't had a runny nose in the slightest, no puffy eyes, he hasn't been opening his mouth to gasp for breath int he slightest, he hasn't been dehydrated nor has his substrate been changed at all (The weather has been a bit too bad in the UK for me to allow him to roam outside).
As i said it has almost been two weeks of being on this antibiotic and the squeak hasn't gone, the weirdest part is, it isn't there ALL the time. It's when he is breathing out, and even that isn't all the time, he is quite as a mouse whilst asleep, i would say the squeak is there probably 60% of the time, not 100% (If that makes sense).