Taking back a comment

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angi

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
La Mesa, CA.
A few days ago someone asked if torts eating colored peppers could change their color.. Someone else said that when people eat a lot of carrots it can change their skin color. Well I said that I have been eatting a lot of carrots for about 3 months and it has not made a difference it my skin color. Now I have to eat my word and correct my statement. My hands are turning orange. :( !

Angi

5 Year Member
La Mesa, CA.
It is just a light tone. I noticed it yesterday while putting lotion on at the ballfield. Another mom and my husband could both see it too. I went and washed my hands hoping it was just the lotion (maybe being old) and it didn't go away. I don't want to give up my carrots, but if it gets really bad I will need to cut down i guess.

Torty Mom

5 Year Member
Bakersfield, California
Isn't there a commercial where kids are running right now where one kid is healthy and one kid is a box of french fries! Pretty much showing you are what you eat!
:D I have been feeding Daisy Lou carrots and squash alot to help with her vitamin A, I wonder.....

Angi

5 Year Member
La Mesa, CA.
Eating a pound of carrots a day makes me feel great, but I don't want to look like a carrot.

Jermosh

5 Year Member
Phoenix, AZ
Weird story not related to Torts at all. In the lithography SEMI industry we use what is called resist, its pretty close to what used in personal photography. This stuff has a lot of silver compounds it, well years ago before people were worried about chemical ingestion the guys who used to works the vats that they mixed this stuff in would turn blue. We eventually had add some more protection of course, they rarely got sick though!

zzzdanz

5 Year Member
Boston
I read turning orange and started singing in my head.."Ooompa oompa oompa dee do"..

Angi

5 Year Member
La Mesa, CA.