New Tortoise Enclosure! - Help, is it safe!

connerspringer

Location (City and/or State)
Richmond, VA
Hello fellow Tortoise Owners! My name is Conner Springer (16)

I am creating this thread to ensure my tortoise I'm ordering tomorrow on my birthday! September 1:) I'm new to tortoise owning, and I just built an enclosure for it! I was wondering if it was safe for a baby hermann tortoise!

Here is the enclosure!
rE39xYT,7P25Pct,H2Q5PPc

As my father does like to work with wood, we went with natural unpressure treated high quality wood:) The Specifications are 2 feet by 4 feet.
rE39xYT,7P25Pct,H2Q5PPc

I have some birthday money and I would like it to live for a long time, so I went with two 150w lamps, 1 Heat (Right), 1 UVB (Left) That's a Black trash bag to insure the integrity of the wood!
rE39xYT,7P25Pct,H2Q5PPc

This is the final product, do I have things in the correct spot? I'm looking for a lot of help:) So please comment!

Any help is encouraged thanks for y'all help:)
So glad we have forums:)
- Conner Springer

ascott

10 Year Member!
Apple Valley, California
Wow....16!!!! I did that number once...enjoy it..live it..love it..have a grand adventure..and also be safe for the sake of your Mathair (Mother)...

ascott

10 Year Member!
Apple Valley, California
Hello fellow Tortoise Owners! My name is Conner Springer (16)

I am creating this thread to ensure my tortoise I'm ordering tomorrow on my birthday! September 1:) I'm new to tortoise owning, and I just built an enclosure for it! I was wondering if it was safe for a baby hermann tortoise!

Here is the enclosure!
rE39xYT,7P25Pct,H2Q5PPc

As my father does like to work with wood, we went with natural unpressure treated high quality wood:) The Specifications are 2 feet by 4 feet.
rE39xYT,7P25Pct,H2Q5PPc

I have some birthday money and I would like it to live for a long time, so I went with two 150w lamps, 1 Heat (Right), 1 UVB (Left) That's a Black trash bag to insure the integrity of the wood!