New Sulcata Tortoise Owner

Newbie Allen

Location (City and/or State)
Long Island, NY
Hello All!

My name is Nick and I am an excited new owner of a baby Sulcata Tortoise. I am aware of the size they grow to and the habitat needed, after researching before going and making the purchase. I have owned reptiles in the past and still do (bearded dragon). Being that I am new to raising tortoises in general I figured I would introduce my self to the community and tell you a little about my new baby Sulcata and the enclosure i have assembled for him/her. I look forward to and hope to receive any suggestions so my Sulcata can grow big and live a healthy life.

-According to the reptile center I purchased the baby from he/she is about 4-5 months old.
-He/she tends to sleep a lot.
-I have only owned the baby for a couple of days.
-Every morning I have given him a luke warm soak for 10-15 min, then dried him off and placed him in front of the food i prepared for him/her. For example he/she ate what felt to me a good amount yesterday but then today could not be bothered and has just slept, is this normal?
-After the soak and later at night is when the baby seems to be most active, then seemingly tires it self out and sleeps.
-he/she has not yet pooped at least to my knowledge.
-he/she occasionally seems to rub his/her eyes and will actually walk around with what seems to be having his eyes closed sometimes more often, no swelling or discharge of any kind has been noticed. Should I do anything or is this normal?