Need help in identifying this tortoise

Launcelot

Location (City and/or State)
Oxfordshire, UK
Hello everyone,
I'm happy to have found such a lovely forum for tortoise. I've been a tortoise lover since my crawling days.

This is my newest pet and yet to give him a name. I've recently rescued him from my late grand uncle's garden where he was completely neglected. As you can see some idiot has tried to paint him green.

WhoAmI.jpg

Can you please help me in identifying him? My guess is that he should be a star but looks like no Star Tortoise I've ever seen.

Thank you...

(r.t)

Spain
I don't know what he might be but I think he is definitely not a star tortoise, but I am no expert.

Launcelot

Oxfordshire, UK
Hello (r.t) and thank you very much for your reply. I'm trying to figure out exactly who he is so I can take better care of him...

Jabuticaba

5 Year Member
Winnipeg, MB
Hello and Welcome! I don't have a clue as to what species s/he could be. I'm just glad you rescued him/her.

May, Aussies, & Hermannis
IG: @AUSSOMEAUSSIES

Jabuticaba

5 Year Member
Winnipeg, MB
Oh, wait...is the outer layer of his/her shell nearly all chipped off? I do see some kind of pattern in the residual layer.

May, Aussies, & Hermannis
IG: @AUSSOMEAUSSIES

TeguBuzz

5 Year Member
Texas
It looks like its entire pattern peeled off. Whatever little pattern I do see though, makes it look like a leopard tortoise. Head structure also makes it look like one, too. I could be completely wrong.

Alaskamike

South Florida
I think that is a Leopard tortoise. Defiantly had a rough go of it by the looks to the shell. Where are you located ?

Grandpa Turtle 144

5 Year Member
Hello and welcome to the TFO from AZ . It's a leopard tort . But it's really had a ruff life !

Sent from my iPhone using TortForum

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA