Looking for suggestions (what kind of tortoise?)

annastortoise

Hello,
I am an experienced tortoise RESEARCHER, but not yet a tort owner :( I am thinking of getting a Russian soon though. These seem to be good beginner torts, am I right?

:p I <3 Russians :p

Abdulla6169

Tortoise Club
5 Year Member
Platinum Tortoise Club
Location (City and/or State)
Dubai/New York
Hello,
I am an experienced tortoise RESEARCHER, but not yet a tort owner :( I am thinking of getting a Russian soon though. These seem to be good beginner torts, am I right?

Yes you are right, but with research & preparation any tortoise can be kept :D good luck!

Jabuticaba

5 Year Member
Winnipeg, MB
What species do you research?

May, Aussies, & THBs
IG: @AUSSOMEAUSSIES

LLLReptile

TFO Sponsor
5 Year Member
Russians do make great beginner pets, and with all your research, you are likely to be the best kind of owner. :)

-Jen

smarch

5 Year Member
Massachusetts
You're definitely on the right path doing tons of research, I wish i'd ended up here before I got 'Nank because I had to learn a lot quick as I went.

If you love Russians then they're the tort for you! They're full of personality and spunk. They're also indeed good beginner tortoises since they're tolerant to new owners learning.

You thinking youngin' or adult? and where from?

annastortoise

You're definitely on the right path doing tons of research, I wish i'd ended up here before I got 'Nank because I had to learn a lot quick as I went.

If you love Russians then they're the tort for you! They're full of personality and spunk. They're also indeed good beginner tortoises since they're tolerant to new owners learning.

You thinking youngin' or adult? and where from?
I was thinking of getting a baby from tortoise supply.

smarch

5 Year Member
Massachusetts
I was thinking of getting a baby from tortoise supply.