Looking for a tortoise

emmaccap15

Hi I am new to the tortoise community but I have been looking to get a baby tortoise for maybe around $100 and I found one near me but the lady bailed on us at last minute! I am in Ohio but I would like to ship in from oit of state if needed. Please let me know if you have any! We are looking for one from a yearling to maybe 5 years old of a greek, russian, hermanns, or pancake tortoise! It will go to a good home!

Last edited:

leigti

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
southeast Washington
Just a suggestion, but you might want to narrow down your search. To say you want a tortoise of any breed is not going to make somebody want to sell you a tortoise. Different tortoises have different care requirements. And hatchlings are much more fragile than adults. And hatchlings off in a different care than adults. Check out the species specific section for some ideas. Then when you decide what species you want let us know.

emmaccap15

Just a suggestion, but you might want to narrow down your search. To say you want a tortoise of any breed is not going to make somebody want to sell you a tortoise. Different tortoises have different care requirements. And hatchlings are much more fragile than adults. And hatchlings off in a different care than adults. Check out the species specific section for some ideas. Then when you decide what species you want let us know.
Ok thank you for the help!!!!

emmaccap15

Hi I am new to the tortoise community but I have been looking to get a baby tortoise for maybe around $100 and I found one near me but the lady bailed on us at last minute! I am in Ohio but I would like to ship in from oit of state if needed. Please let me know if you have any! We are looking for one from a yearling to maybe 5 years old of a greek, russian, hermanns, or pancake tortoise! It will go to a good home!
Or a red foot

mike taylor

10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club