Looking for a good home for my red footed tortoise

capenn

I am looking for a good home for my red footed tortoise. He is about 7 years old. I am not actually positive he is a he, but I always called him that. I am hoping to find somebody who really knows about tortoises. I have limited knowledge myself, but was left with him and I've been doing my best to care for him. I feel he could use a much better living environment; one with more space and freedom to move around. He loves exploring, and I like to let him do so, but I really think he needs to be with somebody who can give him more attention and space. And for anyone who would like to adopt him, I just ask that you keep in touch with me, at least for a little while, so that I know he is doing well. Please let me know if you are interested. I am from central PA, and I would be willing to travel a little distance to get him to a new home. I also would be willing to ship him, if somebody knows exactly what I have to do to ship him safely, as I have no idea. Thanks!

mike taylor

10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
I would say post some pictures of the little guy . There was a person a week or two ago looking to adopt a red foot . I can't remember the name but hopefully they will see your post . If he was closer to Texas I would take him .

mike taylor

10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Wjineastky is the user name just found them .

Location (City and/or State)
Wilkes Barre PA