Hey Everybody!

Siviter

Location (City and/or State)
Worcester, United Kingdom
Hey,

I'm a new keeper from Worcester, UK with two little Hermann tortoises. I'm new to the game and will be pestering all of you wise tortoise whisperers for information.

Thanks in advance.

Momof4

10 Year Member!
San Diego
Welcome!!! You will enjoy learning new things on TFO everyday!! We love pics!!

Yvonne G

Old Timer
TFO Admin
10 Year Member!
Platinum Tortoise Club
Clovis, CA
Hi, and welcome to the Forum!

About your avatar - you're probably on a board, however, your form looks perfect for performing figures on ice skates.

WithLisa

5 Year Member
Austria
Hi Siviter, welcome! :)
I'm also new with two baby hermanns, they are amazing creatures. :tort:
When did you get your second, in the other thread you mention only one?

Siviter

Hi, and welcome to the Forum!

About your avatar - you're probably on a board, however, your form looks perfect for performing figures on ice skates.

I was trying to balance along the wall in Opera Bar in Sydney if I remember rightly, the result of too many Southern Comfort and Lemonades I think :p

Siviter

Hi Siviter, welcome! :)
I'm also new with two baby hermanns, they are amazing creatures. :tort:
When did you get your second, in the other thread you mention only one?

I picked the other one up shortly afterwards, they're so damn cute!

I'm still learning and I get worried at the smallest things trying to get it right. Temperatures, habitat, diet and the worst is the poop...

"Ah! a sticky poop!" or "Ah! a hard poop!" or "Ah! a white poop!" :p

WithLisa

5 Year Member
Austria
I'm still learning and I get worried at the smallest things trying to get it right.
I understand you sooo well.
I thought I would have some time to relax when they are brumating, but now I sometimes even get up at night and run out into the snow to check their temperature. :eek:
It's a wonderful hobby, isn't it? :p

Grandpa Turtle 144

5 Year Member