HELPPP (Beginner Russian questions)

Courtney Taylor

Ok so I'm looking into getting a Horsefeild tortoise I've been reading up as much as I can but it's all becoming a blur I've decided to get a tortoise table rather than a viv after reading that vivs are unhealthy for them, however I'm stuck on what on earth goes in the bottom I keep reading 50 topsoil 50 sand pit (something like that) however I am new to this whole reptile tortoise thing I've never owned anything like it, I don't understand the food I keep reading to get weeds but I really don't have enough time to go wandering looking for weeds, I keep seeing words like juveniles and hatchlings (no idea what either of those mean) I've been reading up for ages now and nothing is getting any clearer so any help would be fab, please put it in an dummy proof way considering I'm new to this and have no idea of any terms or anything like that, even the littlest thing what you think I should know please tell me because I probably won't or have read about it but don't understand it, thanks o_O:):tort:

dmmj

The member formerly known as captain awesome
10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
CA
Vivariums are completely safe and much easier to keep humidity up for hatchlings. No send too much of a risk of impact ation. hatchlings are usually under a year of age juveniles a year until they reach sexual maturity. Don't trust the pet store with the age they don't know how old they are.

Courtney Taylor

I've been told vivariums aren't good and read that as well, stating the glass can disorientate them and they try and get out and also that you can't have a hot and cold end because apparently it all heats up :(

dmmj

The member formerly known as captain awesome
10 Year Member!
CA
I've been told vivariums aren't good and read that as well, stating the glass can disorientate them and they try and get out and also that you can't have a hot and cold end because apparently it all heats up :(