Help. Something is wrong with our female Russian Tortoise

NormanandPriscilla1

Location (City and/or State)
New York
Our tortoise Priscilla, has been acting weird the last 2-3 days. Squeaking sounds and now, today, she just lays there. No blinking. We thought she died, and then she springs back to life and moves around, and then goes back to just laying there. Any idea what can be wrong with her?

Linhdan Nguyen

Maryland
Im no expert so I wont know what could be wrong.
But when a tortoise is sick, daily soaks and rechecking the temperatures as well as UVB is needed.

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Can you give us some more info. Temps, lighting and heating being used, substrate, diet, anyone in the enclosure with her? Is she with a male, where she could be egg bound? Eating? I would put her your bath tub with warm water and let her stay there for about an hour, keep her warm the whole time. This is incase she is constipated, egg bound or has a blockage of some sort.

dmmj

The member formerly known as captain awesome
10 Year Member!
CA
what are your 4 temperatures? Basking, warm side cool side & overall?

SarahChelonoidis

5 Year Member
Toronto, Canada
Squeaking sounds - is she gasping for breath? Respiratory infection would be my thought there.

Tell us about how you are keeping her. What temperatures, day and night, is she exposed to? Does she live with another tortoise? What about diet? How long have you had her?

JoesMum

10 Year Member!
Kent, South East England
Pictures are worth a thousand words. Pictures of your tort, enclosure and lighting.

The temperatures are important as they are most frequently the cause of problems

NormanandPriscilla1

New York