help needed! my baby leopard suddenly refuses to eat.

Sidniy

Location (City and/or State)
Sandakan, Sabah, Malaysia
hi i need help here. I'm very new in raising a baby tortoise. I'm currently living in Malaysia with average temperature 23 C at night and 32 C during day time and himidity is about 80% thoughout the year. i usually put my tortoise outside when i go to work so he gets all the heat and sunlight during the day. i only had it for about a month plus. it used to be very active, seeing it walks around or at least standing up when i get back home at about 3pm. however, these few days, my tortoise sleeps when i get back home and only awake when pick it up or soak it. when i tried to feed it, it only takes a few bites and walk away. today, it even worse. it ate almost nothing except for a bite on hibiscus leaf and walked away. plus, today i noticed something from its poops. not sure if its parasite or just undigested food from yesterday14423784_10154478616910675_1237054551_o.jpg 14438933_10154478616855675_822480212_o.jpg 14446416_10154478616795675_909749072_o.jpg . here's some picture of it's set up.. most of the time i put it on the cemented area rather than the grass land. i scare it will eat the dirt. oh, at night i will bring inside my home and put it in a ceramic bowl. 14393176_10154465369125675_735477169_o.jpg 14446451_10154465369070675_44257107_o.jpg 14423759_10154465368710675_328365227_o.jpg 14393948_10154465368540675_2098138582_o.jpg 14393335_10154465373515675_762357278_o.jpg 14423647_10154465373520675_1220415843_o.jpg

Sidniy

Hello and welcome

Do you have access to a vet who can check a fresh sample of poop for parasites?
im not sure if my local vet can do that. they are more to dogs and cats. i live in a small town. maybe i can try my luck but i won't put so much hope on them.

JoesMum

10 Year Member!
Kent, South East England