Hello...again

Careym13

5 Year Member
Location (City and/or State)
Northern Virginia
Its been a while, I don't even know how long, since I've been able to be active on the forum. I've had a lot happen in the last year, some good and a lot not so good. I inadvertently became half owner of the business that I've been working at for the last several years after the very unexpected death of one of the owners, who was a friend of mine for a long time. My father passed away, although I might have been here since then, I really can't remember. I've rented a house, sold a house, had contracts on 2 new (new to me) houses fall through. The aftermath of the last year has left me with almost no free time, let alone computer time that wasn't related to learning how to run a small business while simultaneously running said business whether I knew how to or not, 7 days a week.

The dust has settled, however, and I'm getting ready to go to closing on a house (3rd time is the charm apparently). I still have my 2 Leopard tortoises who are approaching 3 years old and are doing great. One is up to 1500 grams and the other just over 1000 grams. I'm grateful to be back here with fellow tort lovers and I'm planning to add a 3rd tortoise to my herd soon (housed separately, of course).

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Hello and a Welcome back. Sorry for your losses, never easy.
Glad the 3rd house is working out and your getting some of your time back.
Good luck in your business and your new home. Hopefully things will settle down some more for you and you'll have more free time.

Careym13

5 Year Member
Northern Virginia
Hello and a Welcome back. Sorry for your losses, never easy.
Glad the 3rd house is working out and your getting some of your time back.
Good luck in your business and your new home. Hopefully things will settle down some more for you and you'll have more free time.