Beets

Status
Not open for further replies.

sadie tortoise

10 Year Member!
5 Year Member
I have a russian tortoise and i'm still learning things since i've only had her since about may. All summer she was rotateing mustard greens, dandelion greens, kale and spinach. I recently found that beets are ok and she ABSOLUTELY LOVES them. She would eat only beets if she could and eats them right out of my hand. How much is too much sugary food? I know i've read too much fruit is bad. She also seemed to like shredded sweet potatoe. She is still getting greens everyday but a few pieces of beet each day too since I spoil her and they are in season. Is a little everyday too much?

Isa

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
Montreal, QC, Canada
sadie tortoise said:
I have a russian tortoise and i'm still learning things since i've only had her since about may. All summer she was rotateing mustard greens, dandelion greens, kale and spinach. I recently found that beets are ok and she ABSOLUTELY LOVES them. She would eat only beets if she could and eats them right out of my hand. How much is too much sugary food? I know i've read too much fruit is bad. She also seemed to like shredded sweet potatoe. She is still getting greens everyday but a few pieces of beet each day too since I spoil her and they are in season. Is a little everyday too much?