Anyone happy living in new york?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmmj

The member formerly known as captain awesome
10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
CA
So the wonderful mayor bloomberg (sarcasm activated) Recently wants to ban large sugary drinks. Now this they want to limit foods at movie theaters including popcorn, anyone happy with this? http://www.myfoxny.com/story/18774940/health-panel-talks-about-wider-food-ban
I feel for new yorkers who are adults and like to be treated like adults, though I live in California, I am honestly surprised this state did not come up with this first. A sad day for freedom and liberty I guess.

wellington

10 Year Member!
Tortoise Club
Chicago, Illinois, USA
The sad thing is. If New York gets away with it, it will spread to others:(. Our rights are slowly being taken:(

BTW I don't live in NY.

dmmj

10 Year Member!
CA
I'm not a lawyer but I do play one on TV, I honestly don't know how this could stand up in a legal challenge.

Arizona Sulcata

10 Year Member!
Mesa, AZ
Agreed, I bet they could careless about the drinks too. It's just one step closer to taking away our freedoms. They pass laws like that and before you know it we aren't able to choose what doctor we see... Oh wait they did that already.

Kerryann

5 Year Member
West Bloomfield MI
I hate processed foods and think Americans are too fat, but taking away the right to be fat isn't the solution :rolleyes:

CLMoss

5 Year Member
Brooklyn, New York
I live in NY and I can't stand Bloomberg. Everything has gone up; property taxes, water, tolls, etc. It is very expensive to live here. I can honestly say that everything has doubled in the last 10 year starting with the last idiot that was in office (The Mayor of the World).

Regarding the doctors one can see has to do with your medical plan. Blame it on your greedy health insurance company.

Regarding freedom, that is what they want you to believe...

NudistApple

5 Year Member
Pittsburgh, PA