spikethebest

10 Year Member!
Location (City and/or State)
Southern California

spikethebest

10 Year Member!
Southern California
i posted the refrigerators to show where i keep all the food, lettuce, carrots, mixed veggies. those are deciated turtle and tortoise food only, not for any human food at all! lol.

spikethebest

10 Year Member!
Southern California
i bought a huge 10 foot in diameter swimming pool for turtles only! i have 6 RES in there and 1 very very large soft shelled.

spikethebest

10 Year Member!
Southern California
the outside area you see in the first pics are just at one location. i have a second location with my deserts and sulcatas, ill hopefully be posting those soon.

spikethebest

10 Year Member!
Southern California
i am here to help anyone, amateur to expert in taking care of their turtles and tortoises. i have many years experience and have been though almost every kind of problem known to the hobby. does any one live in the 661 or 818 area codes?

Jentortmom

10 Year Member!
Arizona
First question that comes to mind... Are you worried that the RES might injure or harm your softshell, just asking I have heard that the slightest thing could hurt them. Next what type of filter do you use on your pond? The refrigerators I love it I have been thinking of doing that for a while now since I want to refer hibernate my boxies. I love the galapogos tortoise picture, Where did you get it? How many turtles and torts do you have?

spikethebest

10 Year Member!
Southern California
jenrell23 said:
First question that comes to mind... Are you worried that the RES might injure or harm your softshell, just asking I have heard that the slightest thing could hurt them. Next what type of filter do you use on your pond? The refrigerators I love it I have been thinking of doing that for a while now since I want to refer hibernate my boxies. I love the galapogos tortoise picture, Where did you get it? How many turtles and torts do you have?